NFL News

Ken Anderson and Ken Riley have been inducted into the Bengals’ first Ring of Honor.

The Cincinnati Bengals announced on Thursday that Ken Anderson and Ken Riley will join Paul Brown and Anthony Munoz in the team’s inaugural Ring of Honor class.
Season ticket holders chose Anderson and Riley from a list of 17 former Bengals players.
The Bengals chose Brown, a co-founder and longtime coach, and Munoz, a Hall of Fame offensive tackle, as the class’s first two members earlier this year.
“We have a lengthy history of players, many of whom have been outstanding.”
In a statement, Bengals owner Mike Brown stated, “Ken Anderson and Ken Riley are at the top of that list of great players.”
“These were the type of players we like to think make up our team.”
I’m glad they’re the fans’ favorite.” Anderson has spent the most time with the Bengals (16 seasons), more than any other player in franchise history.
With 32,838 passing yards, the former quarterback holds the record for most passing yards in franchise history.
He led the Bengals to their first Super Bowl victory in 1981, winning the NFL MVP and passing title in the process.
Throughout his 15 seasons with the Bengals, Riley appeared in a Bengals-record 207 games.
With 65 career interceptions, the former cornerback ranks fifth all-time in the NFL.
He is the Bengals’ all-time leader in interception return yards (596) and touchdown interception returns (five).
The Ring of Honor induction ceremony for Cincinnati will take place during halftime on September 1.
The Bengals will face the Jacksonville Jaguars on October 30.